505.506.8624   |   Join NMHA   |   Contact   |   Member Login

MicroNet Template

Hall of Fame Committee

This committee reviews submissions of those nominated for the Tourism Hall of Fame and chooses who will be inducted. The Hall of Fame dinner is in the Spring and part of the Governor's Conference on Hospitality and Tourism.
Karen Kelly
Red River Ski Area
Jill Lane
Anderson-Abruzzo International Balloon Museum Foundation
Jennifer Lazarz
City of Gallup
Tourism and Marketing Manager
I'm originally from Chicago and have a diverse background in both arts, arts management, and business. I served as business manager for two locations of Chicago's premiere dance school Chicago Dance for three years, managed my own private voice studio for 9 years, and have maintained a professional classical music singing career for over 15 years.  I have managed multiple music festivals, most notably the Sherrill Milnes and Friends Programs, the Savannah Voice Festival, and the Land of Enchantment Opera.  I spent two years as the manager of the historic El Morro Theatre in downtown Gallup, New Mexico, and have for almost a year served the City of Gallup as the head of the Tourism department.
Bill Lee
Gallup-McKinley County Chamber of Commerce
Executive Director
Phil San Filippo
City of Las Cruces
Director of Economic Development
Scott Terry
Silver City/Grant County C of C



We are the unified voice to influence and inspire a growing New Mexico hospitality industry.


  • 1420 Carlisle NE, Suite #210                                              Albuquerque, NM 87110
  • Phone: 505.506.8624
  • Mail: info@newmexicohospitality.org