505.506.8624   |   Join NMHA   |   Contact   |   Member Login

MicroNet Template

Government Affairs Committee

Works with the association's lobbyist and staff to monitor, amend, initiate or oppose council or legislative action, regulatory rulings and other activity at local, state or national level.
Lyn Edwards
Lea County
Tania Armenta
Visit Albuquerque
President & CEO
Tania Armenta is the President & CEO of Visit Albuquerque.  She serves on several industry boards and has been named “Tourism Professional of the Year” in New Mexico as well as a former “40 Under 40” by Albuquerque Business First.
Ernie CdeBaca
Albuquerque Hispano Chamber Of Commerce
Lisa Boeke
Carlsbad Chamber Of Commerce
Tonya Stinson
Farmington Convention & Visitors Bureau
Executive Director
Christina Genuario-Gill
Inn On The Alameda
Kim Skinner
Sierra County Recreation & Tourism Advisory Board
Chairman of the Sierra County Recreation and Tourism Board since 2008. Current Mayor ProTem/City Councilor for the City of Elephant Butte since 2008. NMTD Southwest Region Marketing Board Member since 2010 and current Chairman. Middle Region Grande Economic Development Board Member. Sierra County Lodgers Tax Board Chairman. Member of the Spaceport America Ambassadors. CoOwner C & K Automotive Service and Repair Inc since 2001. 
Chris Stagg
Taos Ski Valley, Inc.
Jason Espinoza
Association Of Commerce And Industry
President and CEO
Charlie Gray
Greater Albuquerque Innkeepers Association
George Brooks
Ski New Mexico Inc.
Executive DIrector
Antoinette Vigil
Sandoval County Tourism Department
Rick Matthews
La Quinta Inn-Carlsbad
General Manager
Cody Johnson
New Mexico Hospitality Association
Communications Assistant
Cody Johnson
New Mexico Hospitality Association
Communications Assistant



We are the unified voice to influence and inspire a growing New Mexico hospitality industry.


  • 1420 Carlisle NE, Suite #210                                              Albuquerque, NM 87110
  • Phone: 505.506.8624
  • Mail: info@newmexicohospitality.org